Valmynd Leit

Advancement committee

The Rector of the University appoints the Advancement Committee. The Advancement Committee evaluates applications for advancement on the basis of available information and provisions in Article 6 of the Regulations on the Advancement of Faculty at UNAK No. 747/2012, and Article 19 in the Regulations for the University of Akureyri No. 387/2009. On the basis of this evaluation, the Advancement Committee submits a proposal to the Rector on whether to grant advancement.

Term of appointment expires 1 March 2017.

Advancement Committee: Alternates:
Kristinn P. Magnússon, Professor, Chair       Rachael Lorna Johnstone, Professor
Grétar Þór Eyþórsson, Professor                   Steingrímur Jónsson, Professor
Ársæll Már Arnarsson, Professor Sigrún Sveinbjörnsdóttir, Professor
Sigríður Halldórsdóttir, Professor                 Hermann Óskarsson, Professor



Schools & Faculties

School of Health Sciences

School of Business and Science

Distance Education?????

Graduate Studies????

School of Social Science and Humanities

Resarch Institutes????

University of Akureyri

Nordurslod 2         600 Akureyri, Iceland         Tel. +354 460 8000 / f: 460 8999

Follow us or share